Terms and conditions


Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and the Taxpayers' Ombudsman are committed to providing visitors with websites that respect their privacy. This section summarizes the privacy policy and practices on the Taxpayers' Ombudsman website.

  • The Taxpayers' Ombudsman website does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or email address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an email or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • All personal information created, held or collected by this office is protected under the federal Privacy Act . This means that at any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • The Taxpayers' Ombudsman website employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our website, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
  • The Taxpayers' Ombudsman website uses "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. The cookies we use do not allow us to identify individuals. They are compiled into statistical information on traffic patterns and are used to assess site efficiency. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them, and the refusal of cookies will not affect the site performance or restrict your ability to access information from this site. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a website to allow it to monitor your use of the site.)
  • Information on individual visitors is used by the Taxpayers' Ombudsman employees who need to know the information in order to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We only share the information you give us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the Government of Canada.

Questions or comments regarding this policy or the administration of the Privacy Act in the office of the Taxpayers' Ombudsman may be submitted through our Provide feedback Web form.

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner.

Official Languages Notice

The Taxpayers' Ombudsman respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information and services on this site are available in both English and French. However, visitors should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a convenience and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Information and services that are provided on this site in language(s) other than English or French are only provided as a convenience to the visitor when available.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to websites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. The government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which the Taxpayers' Ombudsman links is not subject to the Privacy Act , the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question and visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information.

Materials on this website were produced and/or compiled by the Taxpayers' Ombudsman for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act , and by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site, other than government symbols, has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Taxpayers' Ombudsman. We ask only that:

  • users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • the Taxpayers' Ombudsman be identified as the source department; and
  • the reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Taxpayers' Ombudsman.

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the “Canada” wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0R5
Canada

Telephone: 613-957-2533
Facsimile: 613-946-5187

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission-granting process, PWGSC helps to ensure that individuals / organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please go to PWGSC's Applying for Copyright Clearance on Government of Canada Works page or write:

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca
Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0S5
Canada

Cookies

The Taxpayers' Ombudsman website uses "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. A cookie is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a website to monitor your use of the site. The cookies we use do not allow us to identify individuals. They are compiled into statistical information on traffic patterns and are used to assess and improve the efficiency of the site. No personal information is kept and they are stored only in your browser’s temporary (cache) memory. When you log out of your session, the cookie is no longer valid and is discarded when you close your browser.

Date modified:

Avis


Avis de confidentialité

Le gouvernement du Canada et l'ombudsman des contribuables s'engagent à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques de l'ombudsman des contribuables en ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels dans ce site Web.

  • Le site Web de l'ombudsman des contribuables ne saisit pas automatiquement des renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément, comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courriel ou en les inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Cela signifie qu'à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant et on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.
  • Le site Web de l'ombudsman des contribuables utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit l'adresse IP (protocole Internet) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de lien entre ces adresses IP et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manoeuvre visant à endommager le site.
  • Le site Web de l'ombudsman des contribuables a parfois recours à des « témoins » pour déterminer les modes d'utilisation du site ou les sites visités précédemment. Les « témoins » que nous utilisons ne nous permettent pas d'identifier des personnes. Ils servent à compiler des statistiques sur les habitudes de fréquentation et à évaluer l'efficacité du site. Avant d'utiliser un « témoin », nous vous en informerons afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser; un tel refus n'aura aucune incidence sur le rendement du site et ne vous empêchera pas d'avoir accès aux renseignements qu'il contient. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé sur votre disque dur à votre insu et qui permet de surveiller l'utilisation que vous faites du site.)
  • L'information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel de l'ombudsman des contribuables qui en a besoin pour répondre à vos demandes ou assurer la sécurité du système. C'est uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère que nous transmettrons à celui-ci l'information que vous nous fournissez. Nous n'utilisons pas cette information pour créer des profils individuels, et nous ne la divulguons à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement du Canada.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont le bureau de l'ombudsman des contribuables applique la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels , n'hésitez pas à remplir notre formulaire Web, Fournir des commentaires.

Si notre réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée.

Avis concernant les langues officielles

L'ombudsman des contribuables observe les dispositions de la Loi sur les langues officielles. et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor et s'engage à faire en sorte que tous les éléments d'information et les services offerts dans ce site soient disponibles en français et en anglais. Les visiteurs doivent prendre note, toutefois, que certains éléments d'information provenant de sources externes qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles sont fournis pour le bénéfice des utilisateurs seulement et ne peuvent être consultés que dans la langue employée dans ces sites.

Les renseignements et les services disponibles dans ce site sont offerts, le cas échéant, dans une ou des langues autres que le français et l'anglais pour le bénéfice des utilisateurs seulement.

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir que les sites vers lesquels l'ombudsman des contribuables offre des liens mais qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la Loi sur les langues officielles. Il est donc possible que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question et ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Avis concernant les droits d'auteur ou de reproduction

Les documents présentés dans le présent site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par l'ombudsman des contribuables pour offrir aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents présentés dans le présent site sont protégés en vertu la Loi sur le droit d'auteur , par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, et par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans permission écrite.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information présentée dans le présent site, exception faite des symboles gouvernementaux, a été affichée afin qu'elle soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être copiée, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission de l'ombudsman des contribuables. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que les utilisateurs fassent preuve de diligence raisonnable et s'assurent de l'exactitude des documents copiés;
  • que l'ombudsman des contribuables soit identifié comme le ministère source;
  • que la copie ne soit pas présentée comme une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie faite en affiliation avec l'ombudsman des contribuables ou avec son aval.

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans permission écrite, les symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes en vue d'obtenir cette autorisation du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor peuvent être adressées à :

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0R5
Canada

Téléphone : 613-957-2533
Télécopieur : 613-946-5187

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction multiple de documents présentés dans le présent site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent reproduire des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire les documents présentés dans ce site à des fins commerciales, consultez la page de TPSGC Application pour l'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour les oeuvres du gouvernement du Canada ou écrivez à l'une des adresses suivantes :

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca
Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0S5
Canada

Témoins

Le site Web de l'ombudsman des contribuables a parfois recours à des « témoins » pour déterminer les modes d'utilisation du site ou les sites visités précédemment. Un témoin est un fichier qui peut être placé sur votre disque dur à votre insu et qui permet de surveiller l'utilisation que vous faites du site. Les témoins que nous utilisons ne nous permettent pas d'identifier des personnes. Ils servent à compiler des statistiques sur les habitudes de fréquentation et à évaluer l'efficacité du site. Aucun renseignement personnel n’est enregistré et ils sont stockés dans la mémoire temporaire de votre navigateur (mémoire cache). Les témoins ne sont plus valides lorsque vous fermez votre session et ils sont supprimés lorsque vous fermez votre navigateur.

Date de modification :